Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Common Linen Doll  (Read 6017 times)
tresmomma
« on: April 22, 2011, 08:11:43 AM »

This is my first attempt at a Common Linen Doll using the directions found in the American Girls Book. I'm pretty proud of her. My daughter named her Anna. Smiley

BarbaraSmith
Scribblor Infinitus

I'm clueless, but competitive! ~ Trish Roseburg

« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2011, 08:21:55 AM »

Laura, Nice!!!!!

And she does resemble our Anna G. Who is a stick.  Wink (and she runs....)

LOL,
B.

Auntie B says: "I may look like Aunt Pitty-Pat, but I have the soul of Belle Watling," and "Since I can't be a good example, then I'm just gonna have to be a horrible warning."
Anna G.
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2011, 05:40:11 PM »

Laura, Nice!!!!!

And she does resemble our Anna G. Who is a stick.  Wink (and she runs....)

Why, because I have no facial features? Although I did say that you reminded me of Little Edie Beale from Grey Gardens when we were in the parlor today, so I guess I deserved this one. Wink

Lovely doll Laura, and Anna is quite a becoming name, if I do say so myself. Wink
Brooke Whitaker
Scribblor Infinitus

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦Me♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2011, 07:52:27 PM »

Why, because I have no facial features?
Anna, no facial features?!?! I've always thought quite the opposite. Wink You're very beautiful!  Kiss

Sweet doll, Laura. Smiley

Cool-Born a Yankee, but a Rebel by choice- Cool
                      -Brooke-

My blog: http://stitchesofthepast.blogspot.com/
My Etsy Shop:  www.stitchesofthepast.etsy.com
Anna G.
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2011, 06:48:34 AM »

Why, because I have no facial features?
Anna, no facial features?!?! I've always thought quite the opposite. Wink You're very beautiful!  Kiss

Oh, by "no facial features" I meant the absence of eyes, nose, mouth, forehead and all the other things that are on your face.  Grin But thank you very much for your sweet compliment. I wish more men thought this. Wink
rrbeers